To Whom It May Concern:

I read somewhere that to release tension, I should start to try complimenting somebody. I thought of you. You have been such an inspiration for me to continue daily with my life and to be proud of it as I possibly can. I know that the days we’ve been separately facing are sometimes grim and may not be of equal shade as the others are facing but I would like to let you in on a little secret: everything is going to be okay. The days you’ve faced so far only proves that it is far from over and this life is still urging you to swim on and float to the surface for air. When you do that, I hope you see a blue sky. I pray for nothing but for you to breathe easily through your days, for you to find that balance that you’ve been looking for, and for love to engulf you in ways that you haven’t experienced yet.

Wherever you go, know that you have left a trail of happiness in your footprints and the world hasn’t been the same since. I hope you realize that the world is grateful to you for doing that. I really do hope you realize that and more about your wonderful being.

And lastly, I want to thank you for saving me by just existing and also for the following things: for showing me lightness in laughter, for giving me hope where it is scarce, for staying even when pushed away, and for letting me feel that the universe works wonders not only through natural phenomena but also through people. It is not a straight road and there are still days that require a bit more effort to be present but it has been easier – not just to bear life but to actually live it.

You make me believe in so much more good than my anxious mind is actually capable of and my heart beats better everyday because of it.

–Written May 10, 2016 but resonates even more feels right now.

Leave a Reply

